Rest, Ice, Compress, Elevate

Image

 

This is me Friday, Saturday and Sunday of this past weekend.  All day I posted up on my porch and enjoyed watching the weather pass by.  As upset as I am to be injured I have found this time relaxing and have been able to reflect upon all the things I am grateful for in my life.

Things could be much worse right now and I am thankful that my body is still young and healthy.  I expect to be back in action within the next month and a half.  I had my first session of PT today and was advised to come back everyday for the next week… a bummer on the bank account, but I want my mobility back bad!  I figure if I take this time and really take the doctors advice and rest up I will heal in no time.  So that is what I plan to do… rest!

I will let you all know how things turn out in a week or so.

Cheers,

Matthew

Feedback?

